Lost in My Own World ( Low Brass Quartet) Score and Parts-Digital Download



Click Here for Access to a Perusal Score

About the Piece

Difficulty: Medium-Hard*

  • An ossia is offered in the First part. To play the originally intended melody, you must be able to hit a high C comfortably. If not, you may take the lower staves, making your difficulty medium.
  • All other parts are of medium difficulty

Duration: 2 Minutes, 50 Seconds

Lost In My Own World is a result of my improvising simple melodies and broken chords on the piano without thinking too hard about the theory behind what sounds I was making. It’s a bit like Daydreaming, allowing a stream of consciousness to flow in your mind without interruption to escape reality. Eventually, the piece comes down to reality, resolving on an F Major Chord, which is not in the daydream world of Ab.

This piece can be played by multiple combinations of Low Brass (4 Trombones, 2 Euphoniums and 2 Tubas, etc.).



Purchase includes Score and Parts.

You have 3 days from the time of Purchase to Download the pdf.

Sometimes downloads are sent to the Spam folder, so it is best to check there first if your email does not appear within a few minutes. Please email me if you have any difficulty accessing your file.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *